Razor of the Week

The Razor of the week this week is my cheap Chineese knock-off of a Gillette Open comb.

DSCN1599

I bought it for $8 at an antique store. I thought it might be something special and it was just dirty. No, it’s made out of pot metal and stamped steel. It tries rust all the time.

DSCN1600

But I tried it out and it gives a real good shave. It’s really agrressive, about the equivilent of of an adjustable cranked up to a 7 or 8. It worked out well with this weeks Spiek shave creme.

DSCN1601

I would not advise even looking at one of these things. Take a close look at the pictures and if you see one, just walk away…quickly!

DSCN1602

I figured I’d let you know since I was silly enough to buy it and then silly enough to try it.

Leave a Reply

