Razor of the week

This weeks razor is a 1912 patent date GEM Damaskeene.

Damaskene1

This razor was made between 1915 and 1921.

It is a closed comb razor with a lightly knurled handle. The head becomes very slender going up to the “Lather Catcher” type head.

As you can see, It’s not in pristine condition. But I bought it to use, not to look at, plus it was only $15.

Damaskene2

This is a Single edge razor. It is gentler than my other SE razors that I have. This has become my favorite SE razor. I would put this on par with my Aristocrat or Fatboy as far as being gentle and effective.

Leave a Reply

