Razor of the week

This week I have been shaving with a 1940’s Gillette Super Speed. I really like this razor, and apparently it likes me! I find this to be a generally mild and forgiving razor.

The balance is great and I like the knurling on the handle. It gives a good grip and allows for great control and it does so without being noticed. I find this subtle and sophisticated.

The other nice this is that these razors can still be found without to much difficulty and the prices don’t seem to be outrageous.

For the mechanically inclined, they can be disassembled for thorough cleaning.

All in all I really like this classic razor.

Leave a Reply

